Malcolm Still

DSA Award Winner (2011)

Provided leadership at the most senior levels of Ontario tennis for more than 20 years from 1988 to 2011. Joined the Board of the NYTA in 1988 and was elected President in 1991. Joined the OTA Board of Directors in 1992 as Regional Chair, and served continuously on the OTA Board finally retiring in 2011. During his OTA Board tenure Malcolm served as Vice-President Finance and Administration and as Vice President, Membership and Regional Development. Malcolm was President from 2001 to 2005 and served as Past President from 2005 to 2011.

As President, Malcolm provided leadership which resulted in many important milestones for the OTA. During his tenure, he continued the renewal of the OTA which had begun in 1995 firmly establishing professional management of the Association's affairs. He worked tirelessly with Tennis Canada in the design and planning of the Rexall Centre and represented the Ontario tennis community in successfully lobbying for Federal and Ontario Government financial support essential to the realization of the Centre. He chaired the OTA Board committee which successfully concluded the complex negotiations culminating in the establishment of the OTA offices at the Rexall Centre.

At the National level, Malcolm has served as Chair of the Council of the Provinces and at Tennis Canada's request chaired several TC Disciplinary Committee hearings.

<<Back to DSA



Follow Us:

OTA Facebook page OTA Twitter feed OTA Instagram page OTA TV Youtube channel